Training to Trek

A huge part of my trip will be trekking and hiking through the jungle, one of them is a 18 km (11 mile) steep hill climb.

This requires me to build my endurance and prepare for not only the heat but caring a heavy pack.  Since I am a avid camper, I have done this before, just not this length or time.

Part of my training is power walking through the cemetery by my house.  This is not only a humbling and beautiful walk, but the cemetery is huge and full of steep trails and various levels of walking challenges.

Leave a Reply

