Putting myself out there

So I have started a GoFundMe page to raise money for my trip.  At first I was hesitant, what would the reactions and opinions be?  Me, asking for money to go to Thailand and Cambodia, sounded really strange.

A dear friend though convinced me with encouraging words.

“Well you can’t prevent people criticizing you if they want to, but I don’t think this is selfish.  People want to support someone who is raising awareness.”

I hope that this blog will provide the windows to see into the world of these majestic creatures and of the people who have loved and cared for them for many generations.

Here is the GoFundMe page, any positive comments would be greatly appreciated as well as suggestions for improvement.

https://www.gofundme.com/TiffanyParker922

Leave a Reply

