Feeling terrible in the best way

This morning I woke up with every fiber of my being sore and tired.  My body begged to stay in bed, but my mind won the battle.

There is much to be done for my seven week trip, most importantly being physically fit and able to endure the challenges.

So I have been training.  This includes long distance power walks, hikes, swimming lessons and intense yoga.

The calendar you see is one of two in the house marked with the various scheduled times for these activities.

A friend said to me yesterday that when I return I will be a “powerhouse woman” I love the support.

Right now I am looking out the window and the sky looks cloudy.  I would love to nuzzle myself in bed with cats, tea and a good book.

“The elephants are not going to wait for you to catch up” Out the door I go.

Leave a Reply

