Looking for work so I may Do.

Since I committed myself to this trip have I ever hesitated or reconsidered.

The cost, sacrifice and hard work would not be so hard, and then reality slammed into me.

First off, I get THE job, I was sure would be perfect to make and save the funds.

Then, I got hurt and the job I do have couldn’t have me work alone so cut my hours.

So I have been searching for a second even third job, but as soon as they see that cast…its over.

I sit tonight at my computer and look at pictures of Mo Mo, the book  The Elephants’ Voice is to the left of me.  I purchased it at almost two years ago as a memento.

“Allow your wound to be your teacher”

As I budget, crunch, apply and prove myself to this trip I know all will be as it is meant to be.

Just keep thinking about them, and her.

One thought on “Looking for work so I may Do.

Leave a Reply

