Research is a journey. Travel it well.

When I attended a Anthroplogy conference in Denver last year,  i picked up a cloth bag with this phrase above it.  I liked the saying and thought nothing more about it.

Those words though hold so much truth, whether done at the computer, library or in the field.  Each piece of information is knowledge and with knowledge comes wisdom and power.

The days are going by, faster and faster it seems (to me) till I embark on this great journey.

There have been some changes along the way,  including the decision to change on location to another. The new one just spoke to me and I look forward to all I will learn, observe, see and do.

image

Leave a Reply

