Why I walked a 5k

fb_img_1468760494917.jpgAt  last minute I decided to run a 5k.

Which is a surprise because I do NOT run.

The idea though of running in the park on a beautiful sunny day intrigued me. Plus why not try a new method of building endurance.

Well, about two minutes in, I came to my senses.

I know many people love to run, I am not one of them.

As I walked the trails, keeping watch of the orange flags marking the correct path to run, I was in awe of the trees hoping to see gnome houses.

The walk was just what I needed, a new place and at the end I felt energized and walked some more.

The runners were so focused on the task, they missed the beauty and the stories of nature being told.

I give runners a great deal of credit, the trail had many places where an inexperienced person could hurt them self.  The runners glided down the paths like deer.

 

Leave a Reply

