Farewell Again

Tonight is my last night in Chiang Mai.

Today was the Global March for Elephants and Rhinos.  I met the face to face people I have connected with over social media and our commitment to the elephants.

I had the pleasure of talking with Lek again.

The march was a success and I walked and held the Journey to Freedom banner with one of the mahout so from the project.

As I prepare to continue on to new places and elephants, my heart is heavy and grateful. 

To be able to return to follow my dream and make some difference in the lives of elephants. When I looked into their eyes, I felt a connection and love. 

I truly am a lucky woman, to have been in the presence of these majestic beings, I will carry their memory with me always.

Leave a Reply

