December 1

Each year since 2009 the first day of December has been the day when the house is decorated as well as the tree.

We do this in honor of my Dad on his birthday and he loved Christmas.

This year, we are not celebrating the holidays here, instead we will be in California. I’m determined to take some of our special ornaments and have a tree either in our hotel room or my brother in-laws.

Facebook sent me the picture of my Dad’s gravestone as the memory of today, and the other day I came across this newspaper clipping.

He loved being a fireman and was proud of the accomplishments they made.

Happy Birthday Dad, I promise to watch “It’s a Wonderful Life”at least five times.

I Love You.

Leave a Reply

